CHAIRS AND DEPUTY CHAIRS 2012/2013

| Quasi-Judicial: | Chair | Deputy Chair |
|-----------------------------------|---------------------|------------------|
| Licensing and Regulatory Board | Councillor L Waker | Councillor Miles |
| Development Control Board | Councillor I S Jamu | Councillor Salam |
| Personnel Board | Councillor Burgon | Councillor Rai |

| The Select Committees: | Lead Member (for a term of 2 years – May 2012 to May 2014) | Deputy Lead Member |
|---------------------------------|--|--------------------|
| Children's Services | Councillor Letchford | Councillor Perry |
| Health and Adult Services | Councillor Alasia | Councillor Keller |
| Living and Working | Councillor Channer | Councillor L Rice |
| Safer and Stronger Community | Councillor Mullane | Councillor Hussain |
| Public Accounts and Audit | Councillor A S Jamu | Councillor Saeed |

| All Member Meetings: | Chair | Deputy Chair |
|----------------------|---|---|
| Assembly | Councillor N S Gill | Councillor Davis |
| Ceremonial Council | The Mayor is automatically appointed as the Chair of the Ceremonial Council | The Chair of the Assembly is the Deputy Chair of the Ceremonial Council |

| | Chair | Deputy Chair |
|---------|---|--|
| Cabinet | The Leader of the Council, is automatically appointed as the Chair of the Cabinet | The Deputy Leader of the Council is automatically appointed as the Deputy Chair of the Cabinet |

| Other Meetings: | Chair | Deputy Chair |
|---------------------|---|--------------------|
| Pensions Panel | The Cabinet Member for Finance and Education is automatically appointed as Chair | Councillor Douglas |
| Standards Committee | Mr Kevin Madden | Councillor Poulton |